All eyes will quickly be on Qatar because the 2022 World Cup takes centre-stage.

The Qatar World Cup will kick-off later this year on November 20 and England will be amongst these gunning for glory.


The World Cup is coming up this winter

The ultimate draw for the World Cup group stage has been made and we now know the teams of their entirety.

Including the Three Lions and the host nation, 32 groups have confirmed their qualification for the competitors.

Wales managed to maintain off the challenge of Ukraine to make it to their first World Cup since 1958 and so they have been joined late on by the likes of Australia and Costa Rica.

World Cup 2022: Qualified groups

The UEFA qualification group phases have been wrapped up last November with England, Germany, Spain and France among the many group winners.

Meanwhile, Brazil and Argentina qualified from CONMEBOL first before being joined by Ecuador and Uruguay.

Iran and South Korea have been the primary to make it from AFC and have been then joined by Saudi Arabia and Japan.

Canada have made it from CONCACAF and qualified for their first World Cup since 1986.

World Cup 2022 teams

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Previous articleAnd the Oscars go to… why Steven Spielberg and Cate Blanchett are among the frontrunners for awards in 2023
Next article“My Dearest Remi” – Inside Asiwaju Tinubu’s Loving Birthday Message To Wife